Phoenix Comicon!

I’m excited to be at Phoenix Comicon this Memorial Day weekend! It’s been a couple of years since I have been able to attend but in the past, I have really enjoyed this show. It’s a big show with an amazing amount of programming. I am here exhibiting with my geek apparel company Hero Within (Booth HH512). We had a fantastic first day (Thursday) selling my Wonder Woman Jacket for the first time. It was already an eventful con when police apprehended an armed gunman wandering around taking photos of police officers. With a shotgun, pistols, ammo and body armor, a recipe for disaster was in the making. Thankfully the worst case scenario was averted. Now, besides upgraded security, there will be no cosplay weapons allowed at the show. It will be interesting to see how this impacts future shows like San Diego Comic-Con. I’m sure it the rest of the weekend will go without incident. I hope to see you at the show this weekend!

5 thoughts on “Phoenix Comicon!

  1. Pingback: WEAPONS AT COMIC CONS? AFTER WHAT HAPPENED AT PHOENIX COMIC CON, SHOULD ALL COSPLAY WEAPONS BE BANNED? – The Con Guy

Leave a comment