My San Diego Comic-Con 2013 Cosplay Reveal!

It’s time to reveal my Comic-Con cosplay project for this year! With my love for Doctor Who and my love for Comic-Con, I combined these past and current Warner Bros Swag Bags…

BeforeBags

…to make this!

DW07

DW01

DW04

DW17

DW02

DW15

DW11

DW13

DW14

DW16

DW10

A HUGE thanks to my friend Michael Lew of Faces Apparel for his amazing suit designing skills. This may have been my idea, but Michael’s magic is what made this project possible. Not only is he a great guy, but his non-profit empowers migrant clothes industry workers all throughout Asia. These pics were taken by fellow Comic-Con nerd, Jon (aka @Joits). Thank you brother!

Detail shots below:

CL05

CL03

CL06

CL04

CL02

32 thoughts on “My San Diego Comic-Con 2013 Cosplay Reveal!

  1. Very Cool Tony. I’ve seen girls create a skirt out of them but never a men’s dress jacket! Nice! BTW, I enjoyed your article in KA. What a tremendous insight into you and your family. I met you at Wondercon 2 years ago but never knew. I guess I never figured someone with a wife be it kids, would be allowed to spend so much time on this Comic Con deal. Man, my wife and famiily barely leave me enough time to go to Comic Con be it keep up a site on it. Kudos.

  2. I was in a cab, on the way to the airport, and saw you walking toward the convention center and was screaming your name out the window but you didn’t hear me! Haha fantastic suit, I love seeing what people do with their swag bags.

  3. Pingback: An Englishman's Helpful Hints to San Diego Comic-Con: 6. 'Online Resources' | An Englishman In San Diego

  4. Pingback: SDCC 2017: The Comic-Con bags revealed! - Nerd Reactor

  5. Pingback: Hero Within: Geek Fashion for the Man Kind - Second Union

  6. Pingback: Gear Guide For SDCC: 2nd Annual 2018 Edition | Crazy 4 Comic Con

Leave a comment