Psyched About Psych


I personally was never really into the show “Psych” but boy I knew a bunch of people who were. I thought it a little to corny for my taste but maybe that is what makes it so lovable to so many people. Regardless, if you are a “Psych” fan have we got some news for you!

USA has announced that three years after its impressive eight-year run came to end there will now be a “Psych” two hour, holiday reunion special that will presumably air this holiday season. Why now after three years who knows? But if you are a psyche-o then I am sure this news has you excited.

The basic premise will be that all the old team of Shawn, Gus, Lassiter, Juliet, Henry and Chief Vick as well as a few fan favorite side characters, will all come together at the holidays to solve a mystery that targets one of their very own.

“Psych” creator Steve Franks will direct the movie, which he co-wrote with James Roday (who plays Shawn Spencer). The special, called “Psych: The Movie” will go into production in just a few days.

As I said before, I was never been a big fan of the show, however I have to give them some credit. Besides having one of the catchiest theme songs around, they also put on one heck of a Comic-Con panel. I sat through part of it a few years ago. They played the theme song and the cast came out dancing and singing along to it. They were funny, engaging and really into their fans, so I give them some big props for that. They also gave away some killer swag.

I say I sat through part of it for a reason. I am friends with a girl who is a big ”Psych” fan and who desperately wanted to go to the panel. So I got up and left and gave her my bathroom pass ticket to get back in. She said it was an amazing experience and I’m glad she enjoyed it. See chivalry isn’t dead. You just got to go to Comic-Con to find it.

If you are psyched about “Psych” we would love to hear from you!

You can follow Jefferson @nerdsinrecovery

 

 

2 thoughts on “Psyched About Psych

  1. Excited to see it’s returning and their holiday episodes are always fun. The comaraderie and riffing is unique.

  2. Psych is one of my favorite shows. The dynamic friendship of Sean and Gus made it shine and you accompany their friendship with powerful film culture references in each episode. Which acutally allowed me to expand my classic film knowledge. So the fact they are coming back to do a movie will be a great way to end a great series.

Leave a Reply

