The New DC Comics Logo!


DC Comics

I’ve been a longtime fan boy of Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman and the entire DC Comics family. For over 75 years, DC Comics has shaped generations with stories of heroism and inspirational characters. My earliest memories was with the 1976 logo and it still remains as my favorite. We are now in a new era with the highly anticipated relaunch, Rebirth #1- and it also means a rebirth of DC Comics branding. Here is the new logo released today:

DC_Logo_Blue_Final

“I’m very proud that REBIRTH will be the first comic book published with the new DC logo.” stated Geoff Johns, DC Entertainment’s Chief Creative Officer.  “To me, REBIRTH and the new DC logo are built on what’s come before while looking to what will come tomorrow.  I can’t wait for people to see it on the cover.”

What do you think and how does it rank among it’s predesessors?

3 thoughts on “The New DC Comics Logo!

  1. My favorite is still the 1976 logo, but I’m sure that has a lot to do with the fact that it was the logo during my childhood. I like the 2005 logo as well, but the brand new logo doesn’t do anything for me. I’m still looking forward to Rebirth, and I hope it sells better than the last “rebirth” 😉

    • Yea, I like the simplicity of the 1976 one too. It’s patriotic, easy to draw and reminds me of a retro stamp. Thanks for your comment!

Leave a Reply

