30 Days of Star Wars


IMG_0256To commemorate the opening of Star Wars: A Force Awakens in a month, I’m starting my #30DaysOfStarWars series. Every 24 hours I’ll be posting something Star Wars from my personal collection as we lead up to the opening on Dec 17th. Not just any paraphernalia from a galaxy far, far away- but collectibles that have meaning and value as a fan. For example…

Day 1: The original Star Wars Movie Poster. Before ‘A New Hope’, before the Prequels, before the merchandising empire, in 1977 Star Wars captured my heart, passion and imagination. I saw it in a drive-in theater as a little boy and I knew it would change my life forever. It shaped my childhood and continues to inspire me as an adult. Countless numbers of hours have been spent watching the movies, reading the books, standing in lines, playing the games, and immersing myself into this wonderful universe. Where would our nerd culture be without the foundation of the Star Wars? 

Make sure to follow me on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook to see each posts- they will only be posted on my social media. Leave a comment with your favorite Star Wars item and may the force be with us all!

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Star Wars

  1. Awesome, I’m looking forward to these posts! I remember standing in line for A New Hope with my parents during its opening week. Other than hard rock concerts, I never waited in line for anything. Little did I know, this would become my pre-Comic-Con boot camp.

Leave a Reply

