San Diego Comic-Con 2015 Wrap Up!


CJvtLZJUcAETCB_

It was another amazing year for San Diego Comic-Con. I don’t know about you, but I find it so hard to explain all of the amazingness of the week. Each Comic-Con brings it’s own sense of wonder and awe which is why it is unique from year to year. I am incredibly exhausted so I will do my best to put together a post that is somewhat  coherent. In somewhat chronological order (but not by importance), my highlights of the week would included:

CJbFY7FVEAAFIco
First arriving at San Diego and seeing all the banners, wraps, and promotions really brings back all the ‘feels’. It’s like stepping into Tomorrowland.

CJeyUL3VEAAzy5D
I can’t say enough how special it was to host Game of Bloggers. It was packed out with the finest the internet had to offer. To finally meet so many of you and hear your stories may have been the biggest highlight of the week for me.

CJb5nQRUAAA49JB
Of course the creativity and zaniness of the Exhibit Floor.

CJfe5MCWEAA2yE4
Moderating the Wrath of Con Bloggers panel with Leonard, Megan, and Alyssa. Thank you for those that attended!

CJhM_4fUAAAEGT3
The Her Universe Fashion Show remains my favorite event of the week. So much inspiration and creativity!

CJe8hivUkAAjBsy
Experiencing the excitement and enthusiasm over my Comic-Converse from fellow SDCC fans!

CJbaaDvUkAAIvOJ
Without you, the week would not have been possible.

CJm-I4PUwAAJtap
Going to the WB Hard Rock Rooftop party.

CJsFo4bUEAUbgmH
Almost getting eaten alive in a zombie apocalypse!

CJgaZ9lUMAAK59h
Checking out all the amazing offsite events like CONival, Nerd HQ, SherlockeDCC, Geeks Go Glam, and more.

CJpiBVbUYAAoDDl
The creativity of cosplay never ceases to amaze- and shame me.

CJlFiCMUwAA2PG5
GEEK WARS: The Nerds Awaken. Awesome panelists and awesome crowd.

CJmVoqhUAAEZFdY
Serendipity strikes as I cross over 10k Twitter followers, on my 10th anniversary at the show, on July 10th! CONgrats to Ben Root (Florida) for winning this swag bag- and it was his very first time to Comic-Con. Perfect.

CJndoepUcAASqh_
Being at Hall H when the Batmobile and Zack Snyder rolled up to the delight of the campers. Only at Comic-Con.

CJrIFwpUMAIzycm
While no one likes lines, I was so happy to see fans were able to walk into Hall H and Ballroom 20 at times throughout the week. I want as many people as possible to experience those crazy rooms.

CJgSpbWVEAAGcLC
Hanging out with my friend and designer Michael Lew. We had many amazing conversations about the Hero Within Collection. Some future meetings and iterations have already been planned- more to come about that soon.

CJ0DfS0UYAAIGyG.jpg-large
Discovering cool and unique swag like the VR Box from Legendary Pictures.

CJurQETUcAEJYkL
Being reunited with old con friends and nerding out. Here, Chad, Angela, and I do our best Batman v Superman v Wonder Woman impression. Chad was a perfect Amazonian.

Screen Shot 2015-07-13 at 11.43.56 AM
And lastly, meeting you all. I am always so blown away with your generosity and kindness with so many of you that I met. I am beyond humbled that that my site, videos, and my social media has brought value to our nerd community. Thank you for stopping me and saying hello!

Here were some of your highlights:

“Seeing Ming Na Wen in our hotel, yelling “The Cavalry!!” and getting a high five from her.”
-@cofphoto”

The muppet panel was EPIC! I had goosebumps the entire time, especially when Kermit & co. joined!”
-@likethem0use

“Meeting Liam Cunningham who plays Davos on Game of Thrones at the Experience the Realm. It was a fantastic moment!”
-@NerdsDoingStuff”Sarah Paulson and Evan Peters making fun of each other at the AHS panel.”
-@LMVinylmation

“When Harrison Ford walked out on stage at the Star Wars – I’m still screaming.”
-@Wendyful_

“The Star Wars panel & concert. Just seeing the original 3 in person was amazing. And the concert was a hell of an experience”
-@jadgeha

“For me it was finding out my art piece got a full page in the Souvenir Book! 75th Anniversary of Catwoman (page 90)!”
-@PiaThrasher

“Grant Gustin remembering me from Paleyfest, freaking out, and autographing my SDCC badge.”
-@KidCoulson

“Getting the TFA Stormtrooper on Thursday after camping the Hasbro line w/ @Jahilianaire Weds night.”
-@JediHunter66

“Guillermo del Toro was amazing at The Strain signing and panel!”
-@STADIUMARCADIA

“My favorite SDCC moment was just getting be in the same room as Bill Murray”
-@jackfan12

“Hands down #GameOfBloggers – meeting everyone and sharing stories”
-@Dangrdafne

CJwORp_UAAAiICn

Overall it was one of the best Comic-Cons I’ve ever had. Ironically, its the quietest moments that I will remember the most- humble conversations about taking risks, being inspired, and the importance of our Comic-Con community. Again, thank you so much for your continual support and love for Crazy 4 Comic Con. Without you I would have become a totally different person and would not have been on this crazy and exciting path. I am more committed than ever to provide the very best content to you (and future readers) and hope that together we can explore a new future into an awesome brave new nerdy world. Only 376 days and counting…

5 thoughts on “San Diego Comic-Con 2015 Wrap Up!

  1. Wonderful post and I love how you crossed 10,000 followers on your 10th anniversary on July 10th. There are signs in our world that let us know we are on the right path and that was one for you. We hope to see you at comic-con some day and experience the amazingness with you! ❤
    -Shelley

  2. One of my favorite moments of SDCC was during the Supernatural panel on Sunday when the fans held up candles in honour of Jared Padalecki’s Always Keep Fighting motto. It was truly an incredible thing to be a part of.

Leave a Reply

