Tip of the Day #9: What You Need To Be Doing Now


This special Tip of the Day is the launch of something special! In preparation of San Diego Comic-Con 2015, I’m excited to announce a new partnership with Shout Factory! You know, those awesome folks responsible for bringing all your favorite pop culture to Blu-Ray, DVD, and online streaming. We are teaming up together to produce a new web series called the SDCC Survival Guide to provide tips and advice to help you prepare you for the big show in July! Sorry that this initial Tip of the Day is similar to a recent post- have patience while Shout Factory and I sync up content. As an added bonus, some of you will also be sharing your awesome first time stories too! Best part- you can help SDCC first timers too by sharing and tweeting out this video. Be sure to subscribe to get all the weekly SDCC Survival Guide episodes and follow me and @ShoutFactory on Twitter. Thanks so much… live long and crazy!

ShoutTV_sig[2][155]

8 thoughts on “Tip of the Day #9: What You Need To Be Doing Now

  1. I started going to SDCC in 1996 and back then the big tips were; expect to wait 20 minutes in line for tickets and don’t stray too far from Gaslamp Quarters.

    I have not been in several years though, don’t even live in California anymore, but I am going this year once again. So I enjoy these tips. They are both fun and brings some order to the glorious chaos that is modern SDCC.

    • Great! Welcome back to the family! Comic-Con has changed quite a bit since 96 so stay tuned for many more helpful vids. Thanks for checking it out and commenting!

  2. I love what you’re doing here! I’m fairly new to the comic con scene and these tips are incredibly helpful.

    I’m working on a website specifically about fan conventions in Ohio (http://ohiofancons.com) and if you happen to know any expert con-goers in Ohio who’d like to help I’d love to hear from them.

    But seriously, keep doing what you’re doing, you’ve got a great thing going on here.

    • I’ll keep my ears out for any Ohio nerds for ya. Thanks so much and many more video, tips, and stories coming soon!

Leave a Reply

