Stories from Star Wars Celebration 2015


CC6mUwuVAAAGfjM 

I had a fantastic time at Star Wars Celebration in Anaheim this past weekend. Fellow fans were awesome, the booths were incredible, the merchandise was amazing, and all the announcements were mind blowing! During my time there, I had a chance to interview some great content creators and ask them to share their thoughts on The Force Awakens and their own personal Star Wars stories. For me, I first saw just ‘Star Wars’ at a drive-in theater (kids, ask your folks) when I was just a wee lad. I had no idea what it was but fell in love instantly at the first sight of that Star Destroyer flying overhead. Over the next decade, Star Wars became my obsession with the release of each sequel. Not only did I accumulated a sizable toy collection but a warm collection of childhood memories that helped shape me as an adult. It was great to listen to similar stories from my fellow Star Wars fans this past weekend. Joining me on this podcast are Amy Ratcliffe (StarWars.com), Dan Casey (Nerdist), Peter Sciretta (Slashfilm), Raychul Moore (Pro Cosplayer), Chris Gore (Podcrash Show), and the dynamic duo, Chad & Angie (ScreenTeam Show). They are not only super cool but have great insights about our fandom. Enjoy!

Leave a comment of what you thought of Star Wars Celebration and don’t forget to subscribe to my new iTunes show!

One thought on “Stories from Star Wars Celebration 2015

  1. Pingback: Star Wars Bits: John Boyega, Celebration 2016, J.J. Abrams, Rogue One, Marvel Comics | 8a8

Leave a Reply

