Interview with Kurt Busiek


ByEikR0IcAApLCA

At Rose City Comic Con, I had a chance to do a spotlight interview on one of my favorite comic book writers, Kurt Busiek. Busiek is one of the greats and been prolific in the industry for over three decades! He has worked on Avengers, Spiderman, JLA, the DC Trinity series, and the Marvels with Alex Ross. He also wrote one of my favorite graphic novels- Superman: Secret Identity. In this panel, I was able to ask him about how he started in the industry, some of his key memories, and the state of comics today. Hope you enjoy! Smart phone users click here.

4 thoughts on “Interview with Kurt Busiek

  1. Very cool interview! Makes me want to finish my book. The Jim Lee/Kevin Smith interview on smodco is another I listen to for inspiration.

Leave a Reply

