August Loot Crate: Heroes


IMG_1767

Last month’s Loot Crate brought the Villains to our homes, so it only makes sense that it was followed up with Heroes (the Ninja Turtle man cover was a nice clue)! At heart, this is more my style so I am was pretty pumped to tear into this box. Funny story; In a post Guardian of the Galaxy frenzy, I spent the day searching for a Groot Pop! Vinyl to add to my collection. I came up empty and returned home in defeat. So I was nerdtastically surprised when I opened up this month’s crate to discover…

IMG_1769
Funko POP! Vinyl Groot Exclusive. Getting this was a Loot Crate miracle!

IMG_1771
A Raphael TMNT Full Figure by Kidrobot

IMG_1770
Coordinating with whatever figure you got is a pair of TMNT sunglasses by H2W

IMG_1773
Keep it fresh with the Sonic the Hedgehog Air Freshener by Sega and Epic Scents

IMG_1772
Nothing better than some shoe swag with these Lightning Bolts by Schwings. They are already on my Converse

IMG_1774
A special Deadpool cereal magnet by Loot Crate Labs

IMG_1776

So much fun in this month’s Crate- most of it is already on display on my shelves! If you haven’t signed up for Loot Crate, what are you doing with your life? Whether you are a gamer, comics, TV, or movie nerd, you will love these theme. Loot Crate is ideal for nerds who likes a little bit of everything. When you are a geek of everything, it’s nice to have random swag come straight to your door. For about $20, I think this is a pretty good deal. I look forward to the next Loot Crate and encourage you to sign up today! Check out there website for past crates and follow them on Twitter @LootCrate! You can also look back at my past Loot Crate posts.

Leave a Reply

