Crazy 4 Comic-Con Pass Giveaway!


With all the amazing news about the freshly released Comic-Con schedule, I know many are super bummed on missing out on passes for this year. Believe it or not, there is still hope for a faithful few. By sharing your story of how ‘Crazy 4 Comic-Con’ you are, you will be eligible to receive a pass to the show! Here are the 5 passes I am giving away:

  • 4 fans will receive an individual One Day Pass for a day of their choice
  • 1 lucky fan will get a 4-Day Pass with Preview Night

Giveaway details:

  • I’m crazy for Comic-Con, so I want to see why you are too! Create a 30 second video on Youtube sharing why you are ‘Crazy 4 Comic-Con‘. Be funny, creative, desperate, heart-breaking, or whatever you want- just be interesting. A 31 second video on Vimeo will not be accepted.
  • Make sure the title of the YouTube video is “I’m Crazy 4 Comic-Con
  • E-mail me at Crazy4ComicCon (at) Hotmail (dot) com with the YouTube link and your info.
  • Submission deadline is Tuesday the 9th at 11:59 PM PT
  • The 5 Recipients will be announced and their videos posted on Wednesday the 10th at 12:00 PM PT
  • In your video, use just your first name or Twitter handle– no full name. However, please include full name, contact info, and Twitter in your submission e-mail.
  • Please indicate if you can NOT use the 4 Day Pass w/ Preview. I want to make sure it goes to someone who can use the whole 4 days.
  • This is only for participants that do not have an existing badge of any sort.
  • I am NOT judging the the contest- an impartial third party is making the final decision. So no reason to butter me up, send me money/kidney/soul, no need to follow me on Twitter, or no need to subscribe to my website- this is absolutely no strings attached.
  • These Comp Passes were donated by a very awesome and generous individual who loves the show and fans.
  • I will “Like it” on YouTube to indicate that it’s been watched. If i haven’t, make sure to e-mail me by the deadline on Tuesday.
  • This in no way is affiliated with Comic-Con International. CCI has approved this giveaway for this limited time only and will not be offered again.

Screen shot 2013-07-04 at 10.03.01 PMMy hope and desire is for as many fans as possible to get a chance to experience the greatest show on Earth and so I’m so glad that a few more will. I am really looking forward to meeting all the recipients! Best of luck to all and I can’t wait to see how Crazy 4 Comic-Con you are!

17 thoughts on “Crazy 4 Comic-Con Pass Giveaway!

  1. What a wonderful thing you are doing! I was so bummed when they sold out and then when the resale didn’t work out for me. I would enter, but I think my husband would kill me if I left him behind. So, to all those entering, I say good luck!!!

    • Thank you for your comment! Yes, I wouldn’t want to be the cause of breaking up a marriage 😉 Hopefully, we’ll see you next year!

  2. Shared on FB! Hopefully one of the 700 people in our SDCC FB group who didn’t get a ticket can win. Thank you for all you do, following you on twitter this year has taken my con planning to the next level.

  3. Hey Tony… I have my 4 day tix already, but couldn’t get preview night… Are there passes for just that night floating around? Who would I have to sweet talk / wash their car / walk the dogs to get one of them??

    Thanks!!

    • There are separate Preview Night ‘Stickers’ (what’s pictured) floating around- however, getting them is a little difficult. Sorry not a lot help- but they are out there.

Leave a Reply

