My Phoenix Comicon Schedule


phoenix-comicon-logoThe 13th Annual Phoenix Comicon is this Memorial Day weekend and this is my 3rd year in a row to attend. I have to admit that for my first trip I had pretty low expectations of what Phoenix Comicon would be. I hadn’t heard much about it and the show was still relatively young. Fortunately, I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the show- and it has only improved ever since. The sheer programming of hours each year has been very impressive. Last year, they commemorated the Star Trek: TNG 25th Anniversary with a reunion panel of several of the cast- which I absolutely loved. This year aims to be even bigger as they celebrate Babylon 5, Superman, The Walking Dead, Star Trek, Firefly, and much more. The best part is that I will be returning as staff and moderating  several exciting panels. Here is my schedule below:

Friday
12:00 pm Room 121: Claudia Christian Spotlight (Actor: Babylon 5)
3:30 pm Rm 228A: Action and Directing in Sci-Fi and Fantasy
7:30 pm Rm 124A: Full time career, Full time creator

Saturday
12:00 pm Rm 126AB: Doctor Who: 50 Years and How We Got Here
4:30 pm Rm 126AB: Professional Model-Making: From Art Departments to Visual Effects (ILM)

I hope I get a chance to meet you if you are at the show. See you in the heat! Here are my pics from PhxCC 2012
 

Leave a Reply

