3 thoughts on “The history of Comic Con

  1. Being a San Diego local I like that Comic Con is more known but I do miss the pre-Hollywood onslaught Comic Con of the past. I liked that pre-2007 although it was crowded I could explore the exhibits, see some artists, and then watch anime upstairs if I liked and I miss the days that I could by 4 day passes the day of the con at the convention center. Man those were the days.

    • Yea, unfortunately anything of great success changes. SDCC got so popular that it was inevitable. Hopefully you can still find your passion interest while fighting the crowds. I started going in 06 and I def notice the difference that has occured. Those were the days… Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

