The Top 10 Comic-Con ‘Lines’ to Avoid…

Screen shot 2013-07-13 at 5.52.30 AMWith Comic-Con just a few days away, it’s easy to start getting anxious about all the planning and details. I know I’ve been waking up super early (4:30 this morning :() which usually indicates that ‘Con Stress Syndrome’ is developing. So while it’s the wee hours of the morning, I thought I’d do a satirical post to relieve some stress for other fans out there. My recent Tip of the Day on ‘How to Date at Comic-Con’ got a lot of traffic, so here are the Comic-Con ‘lines’ you definitely want to avoid…

1. Excuse me, your name must be R2-D2… Because you’re definitely the droid I’m looking for…

2. (Said to a Star Trek cosplayer) Beam me up because your phaser is set to stunning…

3. If you were a comic book, CGC would grade you a 9.2

4. (Cosplaying as the Man of Steel) You know this S symbol doesn’t man for Hope, it stands for ‘single and ready to mingle’.

5. Trust me, I am the Doctor- interested in being my new Companion?

6. (Cosplaying as Thor) “I think you are worthy to hold my hammer?”

7. Let me guess, you must be cosplaying as Captain Tightpants? *wink*

8. Marry me and everyday is like Free Comic Book Day

9. (Cosplaying as Green Arrow) Careful, in my quiver I have an ‘arrow of love’ with your name on it.. *smirk*

And the final Comic-Con ‘Line’ to Avoid…

10. ( In medieval cosplay) “According to Game of Thrones, every sword needs a sheath…”

7 thoughts on “The Top 10 Comic-Con ‘Lines’ to Avoid…

  1. • Water & Snacks: While you may find some deals on action figures, comic books and sundry collectibles, but expect to pay top dollar for bottom barrel food at the Con. Instead of waiting in long lines to pay good money for bad food, stock up on grub that can be easily transported and noshed on anytime. Clif Bars, bananas, and a bottle of water (I like the Thermos Intak ) should tide you over and keep you hydrated, letting you save your dedicated meals for something finer.

Leave a Reply

