5k Zombie Run this weekend!

Earlier this year, I started taking up running. Not because I really wanted to but my blood pressure was on the rise and I needed to start watching my health. While I enjoy running, I don’t have much of a desire to compete- buuuuut, when the 5k Zombie Run came into town, I couldn’t resist. I’m actually joining in on a birthday bash for a friend who is TERRIFIED of zombies. Yes, a grown man with a phobia of the undead. Not sure how much I will be able to tweet from the event but will try my best. One of our guys will have a GoPro camera strapped to his head so that should be cool. You can read more about this race at RunForYourLives.com. This info e-mail from the organizers will give you an idea of what we will be facing:

  • We will have obstacles that contain latex, up to 4 feet of water, minor electric shocks, and red non-toxic dye.  Please use your best judgment if you have any allergies or health issues.
  • You will be covered in mud, zombie guts, body parts, and other apocalyptic liquids…
  • You are not to touch, hit, punch, roundhouse kick, slap, scratch, pinch, spit on, bite, or do anything harmful to the physical health of our zombies or other runners… :(
  • Health Packs will be located throughout the course, so keep your eyes open. Inside these health packs will be extra flags.

Wish me luck. If I never hear tweets or see blog posts from me again, then it’s because I met my demise at the hands of zombies :)

One thought on “5k Zombie Run this weekend!

Leave a Reply

